Red Ribbon, pt 5

Red Ribbon, part 5

This is one of the first things I wrote, and my lack of skill is apparent. From the over-done storyline to the awkward an amateurish writing this is so bad it’s entertaining.

Copyright (c) Lila Dubois 2007. This is unedited, and I am an infamously bad self-editor, so read at your own risk.

***

“So, how did you get an invitation to The Gathering?” Liz winced when she said it, the name seeming melodramatic in the cheery warmth of the dinner.

Mark saw her wince. “It is a stupid name isn’t it?”

Liz smiled, “Yea it really is.”

Mark returned her sunny smile with his own darker one. “I got the invitation because I have been to a couple of parties hosted by the group that runs the class.”

“How did you get involved in that?”

This time Mark’s smile was purposefully wicked. “A few years ago I saw a notice in the paper about a conference and demonstration they were holding at the Convention Center. It was all about D/s stuff. You had to go through a bunch of hoops to get tickets but I had been real curious for a long time so I managed to snag one. Let’s just say that going opened my eyes. I realized that all my life I had been treating the girls I slept with like submissives, except I always felt like an abuser. Every time I ordered a woman to spread her legs I felt like I was raping her. I realized that I had a name for what I wanted, a name that came with a certain set of expectations. I picked up a bunch of flyers and stuff hoping to find a way to meet submissive women, women who wouldn’t freak out if they ended up tied to the bed. I started sending emails to people, meeting some people for coffee. Eventually someone recognized me from my pro years and like magic I was invited to the inner circle.”

Liz stared at him in amazement. She had never considered how hard it would have been for a guy like him, so physically imposing, to treat a woman like a submissive without scaring the crap out of her.

“So why were you there tonight, just looking for a play date?”

“Naw, I had plenty of those. There were always unattached girls at the parties who had been brought by other guys, or girls who had…er…Masters, but who weren’t in a committed relationship with them and whose Master’s were willing to share. That was fine for a while but I’ve discovered that it is the guys who have just one sub, who know their girl like the back of their hand, are the ones who really know what they are doing. I went tonight looking for a girl I could train myself, and then keep for myself. No offense to Lucien and his pals but I’m starting to get really bored with their girls.”

Liz shifted on the bench, sliding her foot from beneath her so she could press her legs together. His casual talk of dominating a woman, tying her up, ordering her to spread her legs had made Liz incredibly wet.

He was much more the physical ideal of what she wanted in a Dom that the slim and elegant Mr. Lucien.
She could hardly believe that her ideal partner seemed to be sitting across the booth from her. The problem was that now she didn’t know how to broach the subject, she wasn’t prepared to do it while sitting in a dinner; she had been prepared to deal with this back at the community center, but not here. If she were to start a sexual relationship with Mark it would take away some of the danger, she already knew who he was and was fairly sure he was not a serial killer.

Then a horrible thought occurred to her, he may be just what she was looking for, but what if she was not what HE was looking for?

Liz figured it would be just her luck to find the Dom of her dreams and then find out he had an Asian fetish.

3 thoughts on “Red Ribbon, pt 5

Leave a Reply

