Red Ribbon, pt 7

Red Ribbon, part 7

This is one of the first things I wrote, and my lack of skill is apparent. From the over-done storyline to the awkward an amateurish writing this is so bad it’s entertaining.

Copyright (c) Lila Dubois 2007. This is unedited, and I am an infamously bad self-editor, so read at your own risk.

***

Mark stared at the crumpled red ribbon in her palm. For a minute he simply gazed at her hand in confusion, and then the implications of what he was seeing hit him. A picture of slender necks circled with red ribbon popped up in his mind’s eye.

Startled he looked up into her eyes. Did this really mean what he thought it did? He read defiance and power in her eyes, both a thin mask to her fear of rejection and uncertainty.

He glanced back down at the ribbon curled on her palm. In one motion he swung his legs off the bench to sit up straight. Reaching out one hand he slowly lifted the ribbon from her palm letting the tips of his fingers caress the soft pad of her hand.

He lifted the ribbon, draping it over his index finger. Drawing out the moment he studied the ribbon. Raising his eyes to hers he smiled and in a swift movement he clenched the ribbon in his fist.

“Well, well, well. Isn’t this an interesting development?”

***

Liz felt a stabbing pain in her chest. Realizing it was because she had been holding her breath Liz released the air in her lungs. The site of the ribbon clenched in his big fist entranced her.

“Liz, do you mean to tell me you were wearing this ribbon?”

Retreating behind her pride she lifted her chin, “Yes, I was.”

His grin widened, “You’re a submissive?”

Her chin notched up another degree, “Yes, I am.”

“Well isn’t that interesting?”

“Drop the smug attitude.”

“Are you getting fresh with me? That seems like a risky thing to do.”

Liz gritted her teeth. “Do not think that just because I am a submissive you can treat me like a toy.”

Abruptly Mark’s expression became serious. “I did not mean to do that, and that is not what I think. I am just surprised-”

“I see. You think that because I am a woman who has her own life, who can stand up for herself and make her own decisions I can’t look for something different in the bedroom? I am so tired of men’s inability to see a woman as being a complex person. Why can’t I be submissive in the bedroom and nowhere else? And why is it that a man just assumes that if I am submissive I will fall to my knees and beg to suck him off? As far as I am concerned he had better be willing to FIGHT for it, to EARN it.”

Liz realized that her hands were fisted on the tabletop and she was leaning forward, anger had her shoulders pulled tight.

Mark, rather than pulling away, was leaning towards her, absorbing her anger and drawing in the emotions in her words.

“Liz, Liz, let me finish my thought. I would never treat you like a toy, you are a person and I know that. I do not mean to be arrogant or condescending, I was simply surprised. You are an amazing woman, and I know that about you. I can only imagine that you would be an incredible submissive.”

“Thanks, Mark. I’m sorry to jump on you like that; it’s just that after all the bullshit I had to see tonight at the community center…”

Mark imagined some of the losers he had seen at the community center with their hands on her.

Reminding himself of his dentist’s warning about grinding his teeth he unclenched his jaw.

“Those boys at the community center were not fit to lick the bottom of your shoes. For God’s sake Liz you have to be careful, I can’t imagine any of those boys being competent enough to handle you.”

“Are you implying that you are competent enough to handle me?”

He met her eyes squarely, “Yes, I think I am.”

Returning his stare she took a chance, both on him and on her fantasies, “I think you are too.”

4 thoughts on “Red Ribbon, pt 7

  1. woo hoo Ange and i were just talking last night…hoping you would put up a new one today and you did YAAAAAAY!!!!!!

  2. Thanks for posting more!!!

    Whew! It’s getting a little warm in here! When are we goung to get to the down and dirty, Lila?? I can hardly wait!!

Leave a Reply

