Eight Things I Did Yesterday

I normally try to avoid posting the incredibly boring minutia of my life on this blog, but the amazing Jacki Kessler tagged me, so I gotta, because otherwise she might kick my ass.

Here are the rules:

a. Each player lists 8 facts/habits about themselves.

b. The rules of the game are posted at the beginning before those facts/habits are listed.

c. At the end of the post, the player then tags 8 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know that they have been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

Here are 8 things I did yesterday:

1. Rode the train to work. I always take public transportation, so this isn’t really all that interesting, but many people don’t know that LA has a subway system. It does, and I ride it. Yay me.

2.  Went to the gym and worked out with my trainer. I have a personal trainer, a former USC football player and friend from school.  Due to the vast quantities of cake I eat my butt never gets any smaller, but I have muscles.

3. Went to work. Blegh.

4. Obsessively checked my email to see if there was any response about book submissions I have out. There wasn’t. 😦

5. Talked to my BF Kate for an hour and a half. This is much crazier when you take into account that she’s in Australia.  I was supposed to be writing, Kate was supposed to be editing, and instead we were talking about butt secks. Yea. I know. We’re awesome.

6. Watched yaoi stuff, courtesy of my new friend Rowan.  Ohhh the angst…

7. Pouted that Lisa and TA hadn’t emailed me all day. Then realised I hadn’t emailed them either and stopped pouting.

8. Planning the life crisis I plan on having on my birthday. The big day is July 11, let the countdown begin.

I’m tagging:

Ange

Y

TA

Lisa

Jacki

Kate

2 thoughts on “Eight Things I Did Yesterday

  1. I totally would not have kicked your ass. For one thing, you’re taller than me; I’d have to wear heels or something to make up the height difference. For another thing, when I try to kick someone when wearing heels, I fall down, go boom.

Leave a Reply

