Poetry- Kissed

Kissed

No boy ever kissed like this.

No man’s lips were ever this soft

nor his touch this gentle.

There were no barriers,

no need to hold in the soft sighs

of pleasure

or the single tear of joy that slipped

from her eye.

No boy every kissed like this.

With purity of heart and clarity of soul

without threat of violence

or need to establish dominance.

It was soft after a lifetime of rough,

delicate

after years of

abrasive abuse.

No boy ever kissed like this.

Other Participants:

(I can’t get the link thing to work for me today, so I’m just posting them)

Rhi, Lisa, TA, Y

13 thoughts on “Poetry- Kissed

  1. Lila-doll! You poet you! Very lovely and very romantic. And you don’t usually post poems WHY? Give me more wenchy! This was fabulous:
    “There were no barriers,
    no need to hold in the soft sighs
    of pleasure
    or the single tear of joy that slipped
    from her eye.”

  2. Amy and scikey-
    Thanks for stopping by.

    Rhi- Thank you for the compliment!
    I’d actually started writing this as the first lines of a book, when I realized this was all there was for now, a single feeling. Clearly meant to be a poem.

  3. Ann- Thank you very much!

    Nancy- Thanks for stopping by, I haven’t read Outlander, I’ll add it to my TBB list.

    Gautami- I’m glad the complexity came through.

    Anne- *squee of delight* I was serious? Sweet! I’m going to print out your comment and use it as a forcefeild for when people tell me I’m being a fluff head.

    Robin- Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

