Bookshelf Breakdown: Day 1

When I go to someone’s house one of my favorite things to do is inspect their bookshelf. I figure it’s not as intrusive as checking the medicine cabinet. The prevalence of the e-books has made it harder to find out people secret book passions, but even if they don’t have erotic romance on their shelves there is still a lot to be learned.

Over the next few week I’m going to post pictures of my bookshelves. Hopefully this doesn’t reveal anything too embarrassing.

20120815-004442.jpg

This is a picture of my main bookshelf. I’ve been buying e-books since 2005, so I don’t have that many print books. (I’ve also moved enough that many were given away because I didn’t have space for them.) On the top shelf of my bedroom closet is my old desktop tower. Someday I’ll set it up and get all of my old original EC books off of it.

Most of my print books are from 2004 and earlier. Some of them are my mom or aunt’s. Others were bought at used bookstores or found at garage sales since I could rarely afford new print books.

20120815-004752.jpg

This is one of my all-time favorite books. Saving Grace by Julie Garwood has been one of my go to reads for almost 10 years. Believe it or not this is one of the books I bought new, and now it just looks sad and battered, but I’ll never get a new copy I love this one too much.

Leave a Reply

