F is for… File Fiasco

Wrong File for “F is for…”

If you pre-ordered “F is for…”, you may have received the incorrect file! How will you know? The wrong file is full of spelling and grammar errors and “XXX” which is a notation I used when I’m writing to tag places that need more work.

How did this happen?
To set up preorder, I have to upload a draft of the book (to prove it’s actually written). That version was sent–instead of the final book file–to people who preordered.

The correct version is on sale (so if you buy it right now there’s no problem). Some readers have received an email letting them know the new file is available. I’ve also asked the booksellers to push the correct version to customers who received the draft. I don’t yet know if they’ll do that. They email edme to say they expect to have a resolution on September 20th. Cue Lila having a mental breakdown and cursing Amazon.

How to get the correct file, right now.
Some readers have said that they have gone to help and either used the Chat or the Call me functions and they were sent them the correct file. If you don’t want to do that (and I don’t blame you) keep reading.

If you have the wrong file, I want you to have the correct file today! Forward your email receipt for the book to author@liladubois.net and I’ll reply with a book funnel link to download the correct file.

Sorry again for such a negative experience, and I hope that once you have the actual book, not just my nuts first draft, you’ll enjoy it!

Because of this issue, the reviews for “F is for…” are understandably horrible, so if you enjoyed the book, I’d really appreciate a good review.

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2tFMJ5D
iBooks: http://apple.co/2ty7PQp
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2sNw1i6
B&N: http://bit.ly/2h7d1Gy

Leave a Reply

